and EGMS
Board of
Board of
with Shareholders


The General Meeting of Shareholders (“GMS”) is the highest decision making forum for the company’s shareholders. The GMS is the shareholders’ platform to rightfully obtain information, voice opinions, ask questions, and cast votes related to the company’s business interest. For a public company, the arrangement of GMS is stipulated by the company’s article of association and the Regulation of Financial Services Authority No.32/POJK.04/2014 concerning the Planning and Organizing General Meeting of Shareholders of Public Company, as amended by Financial Services Authority Regulation No.10/POJK.04/2017 concerning Amendment to Financial Services Authority Regulation No.32/POJK.04/2014.

2019 Annual General Meeting of Shareholders

AE’s 2019 Annual GMS (“AGMS”) was held on April 30, 2019 at Raffles Hotel Jakarta, Ciputra World 1, Jalan Professor Doktor Satrio Kav. 3-5 Jakarta, 12940.

The AGMS was attended by valid shareholders or shareholder proxies composing 28,025,536,028 shares or 87.62% of 31,985,962,000 shares of AE and by AE’s management, which was represented by three members of Board of Commissioners and all members of Board of Directors:

Board of Commissioners

Ir. Theodore Permadi Rachmat  Vice President Commissioner
Arini Saraswaty Subianto Commissioner
Dr. Ir. Raden Pardede Independent Commissioner


Board of Directors

Garibaldi Thohir  President Director
Christian Ariano Rachmat  Vice President Director
Chia Ah Hoo    Director
Mohammad Syah Indra Aman    Director
Julius Aslan     Director
Lie Luckman   Chief Financial Officer


The Company’s President Commissioner, Edwin Soeryadjaya, were unable attend the AGMS due to an engagement that could not be postponed or represented.

The AGMS was led by AE’s Independent Commissioner, Dr. Ir. Raden Pardede, who was appointed by the BoC based on the BoC’s Decision dated April 10, 2019.

Prior to making the resolutions, the Meeting Chairperson offered the opportunity to the Shareholders to submit questions and/or opinions in each session of the Meeting agenda. On the first agendum there were 3 (three) questioners. On the other agenda, there were no shareholders or shareholders’ proxies who asked questions. All questions raised by the shareholders were answered and explained by the BoD member(s) and recorded.

The resolution(s) of every agendum were made under deliberation for consensus mechanism; however, in the case that any of the shareholders or shareholders’ proxies disagreed or abstained, the resolutions were made by voting through the collection of voting cards distributed together with the AGMS procedure at the time of registration.

The vote counting process and procedures were stipulated in the AGMS procedure and read by the Meeting Chairman at the beginning of the AGMS. AE appointed Notary Humberg Lie, S.H., S.E., Mkn, and the Company’s share registrar, PT Ficomindo Buana Registrar, as independent parties to count and/or validate the votes at the AGMS. The vote count was recorded in the summary minutes of the AGMS.

The summary minutes of the AGMS, which includes the schedule and procedures for final dividend payment as the implementation of the second agendum of the AGMS, was announced two working days after the AGMS in a national newspaper Investor Daily on May 3, 2019.

The summary minutes of the AGMS can be found on the table below.

Release Date Document Title Document
March 19, 2018 2018 AGMS Announcement
March 12, 2018 Intention to Conduct 2018 Annual General Meeting of Shareholders
April 28, 2017 Summary Minutes Of Annual General Meeting Of Shareholders Pt Adaro Energy Tbk
April 11, 2017 2017 AGMS Material
April 4, 2017 Proxy 2017 AGMS
April 4, 2017 2017 AGMS Invitation
March 20, 2017 General Meeting Of Shareholders Announcement
March 13, 2017 Intention to Conduct Annual General Meeting of Shareholders 2017
May 25, 2016 Minutes of PT Adaro Energy Tbk’s Annual General Meeting of Shareholders
April 20, 2016 Summary Minutes of the Meeting - AGMS 2016